LM 18 First Time Build

Power Boats only. Please include the boat type in your question.
Colemanfire
* Bateau Builder *
* Bateau Builder *

LM 18 First Time Build

Post by Colemanfire »

Well Here We Go!!

My name is John, and I wanted to introduce my self to the forum. First I want to thank the guys at Boat builder Central Reid, Jeff, and Jamie have been a fantastic group of people to deal with from emailing me info on how to build hatches to walking me through the shop and spending time walking me through the steps of a build. Really don't think they would let you fail at a build. I'm a first time boat builder, I picked up my CNC kit for the new LM 18 today. I haven't seen any info with anyone building an LM 18 so I hope I'm not going to be the genie pig, so if there are any others building the LM 18 please chime in I will take any advise give. Here are some pictures of the beginning . I will post pictures of my progress. Wish me luck.
Attachments
Starting to cut out framing
Starting to cut out framing
Strong Back
Strong Back
Strong Back2
Strong Back2

fishgitr
* Bateau Builder *
* Bateau Builder *

Re: LM 18 First Time Build

Post by fishgitr »

Welcome aboard!! I have built a couple FS18, LM18 little brother, and I am getting ready to do the LM18. Its a blast, you will become addicted. This forum has a great bunch of guys willing to help. Several of will be going to Jensen Beach for a boat builders meet in October and you will see a lot of the boats there. I live in Jacksonville and frequent Mosquito Lagoon, Sebastian a lot. If you have any questions or anything please post. If you need a hand with anything I am only a 1.5 hour away and will be glad to come down and help out. Travis

Jeff
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Jeff »